Industry - Professional Development Awards

Industry - Professional Development Awards

Industry - Professional Development Awards

Air-Met Scientific continuously strives to assist in the elimination and control of workplace health and environmental hazards.  In addition to supplying, servicing and renting equipment and solutions that assist in this process, Air-Met believes that education is just as important in promoting occupational hygiene. As a result, Air-Met is proud to have been working closely with the Australian Institute of Occupational Hygienists (AIOH) and sponsoring the AIOH Air-Met Scientific Professional Development Award which is presented annually at the AIOH Conference.


The premier professional award provides a selected applicant with an all-expenses paid opportunity for professional development through attendance at the American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHCE) and an invitation to travel post AIHCE to SKC Inc in Pennsylvania, USA. 


Learn more about the Award


Read some of 2003 Award Winner Jen Hines' experiences as part of the Air-Met Professional Development Award.


Read more


Past Winners
2001 Gary Rhyder (Workcover NSW) 2002 Robert Golec (AMCOSH)
2003 Jen Hines (Bluescope Steel) 2004 Yanel Lara (AMCOSH)
2005 Julia Norris (SWOSH) 2006 Gerard Tiernan (SIMTARS)
2007 Caroline Langley (Injury Prevention and Management) 2008 Kevin Hedges (Queensland Government Mines Inspectorate)
2009 Linda Apthorpe (Pickford Rhyder) 2010 Jane Whitelaw (University of Woolongong)
2011 Tracey Bence (Chevron) 2012 Sue McGurty (Worksafe Victoria)
2013 Liam Wilson (Rio Tinto Coal Australia) 2014 Kerrie Burton (Bluescope Steel)
2015  Raelene Young (Viva Energy) 2016  Samantha Clarke (Workplace Risk Solutions)
2017 Sharyn Gaskin (University Of Adelaide) 2018  Jwalit Parikh (HSE Australia)